home add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up chat-bubble close credit-card drag facebook film load monitor person play remove resume search share trash twitter

Honor Flight

Honor Flight
1:22:22 | 2013

Categories: Documentary, War, History

HONOR FLIGHT is a heartwarming documentary about four living World War II veterans and a Midwestern community coming together to give them the trip of a lifetime. Volunteers race against the clock to fly thousands of WWII veterans to Washington, DC, to see the memorial constructed for them in 2005, nearly sixty years after the war. The trips are called "Honor Flights" and for the veterans, who are in their late 80s and early 90s, it's often the first time they've been thanked and the last trip of their lives. As the Honor Flight trip unfolds, Orville, Julian, Joe, Harvey and others share their stories and wisdom. While the program is meant to give something back to these humble heroes, the goodness they embody and their appreciation for life transforms everyone they meet.

More

Reviews: B- 39 Fans
· A · · B · · C · · D · F
Grade This Film
Your Grade: Not Graded
Click to Regrade

Comments

j********m
January 17, 2017
A
A very touching documentary. I couldn't help but think of my grandfather as he served in the Navy. He passed away 20 years ago - a hero to me.

Reply

Delete

s********m
January 16, 2017
watch here : fantastic beast http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/259316/fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them.html Arrival http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/329865/arrival.html Rogue One: A Star Wars Story http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/330459/rogue-one-a-star-wars-story.html Allied http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/369885/allied.html Underworld: Blood Wars http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/346672/underworld-blood-wars.html Almost Christmas http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/340402/almost-christmas.html Dolly Parton's Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/426670/dolly-partons-christmas-of-many-colors-circle-of-love.html Office Christmas Party http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/384682/office-christmas-party.html Office Christmas Party http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/384682/office-christmas-party.html Watch Live by Night | Movie & TV Shows Putlocker http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/259695/live-by-night.html Collateral Beauty http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/345920/collateral-beauty.html A Kind of Murder http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/305943/a-kind-of-murder.html neruda http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/351454/neruda.html solace http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/339527/solace.html sing http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/335797/sing.html Passengers http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/274870/passengers.html . A monster Calls Full http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/258230/a-monster-calls.html Assassin's Creed Full HD http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/121856/assassins-creed.html Patriots Day http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/388399/patriots-day.html Why Him ? http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/356305/why-him.html silence http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/68730/silence.html Julieta http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/332872/julieta.html Hidden Figures http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/381284/hidden-figures.html fences http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/393457/fences.html max steel http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/286567/max-steel.html

Reply

Delete

l********m
January 14, 2017
A
a grade

Reply

Delete