Lovers and Liars

95mins | 1979 | ComedyR
Director
Mario Monicelli
Starring
Claudine Auger, Aurore Cl�ment, Giancarlo Giannini, Goldie Hawn
While vacationing in Rome, a bubbly and free-spirited American actress named Anita (Oscar Winner Goldie Hawn, of Foul Play, The First Wives Club, Private Benjamin, Overboard) meets and falls in love with a handsome Italian banker named Guido (Oscar Nominee Giancarlo Giannini, of Hannibal, Casino Royale, Swept Away). Completely unaware that Guido is a married man, Anita accepts his invitation to accompany him on a trip to visit his ailing father. The two form a special bond as their romantic adventure soon turns into a series of wacky comedic disasters. A European travelogue rom-com in the tradition of Roman Holiday and If It's Tuesday, This Must Be Belgium, LOVERS AND LIARS was co-written and directed by two-time Oscar nominated Italian filmmaker Mario Monicelli (Big Deal on Madonna Street, Casanova 70).
Recommended For You
logo
See All
Award Winning